fbpx

Modern Marketing

info@staymodern.io

Email Us

Every company's brand needs a marketing partner they can trust. Period.

CRO - Conversion Rate Optimization

Every company's brand needs a marketing partner they can trust. Period.

Turn Your Visitors Into Paying Customers and Boost Your Sales With Our Conversion Rate Optimization - CRO Services

What Is Conversion Rate Optimization?

Pivot Your Strategies and Achieve Your Growth Goals

Marketers tend to spend most of their time, money and resources driving clicks and traffic to their websites, thinking it’s the endgame. 

 

But here’s the thing: Generating interest is just the initial phase of search engine optimization (SEO) and digital marketing. The real challenge is converting those clicks and traffic into profits. This is where conversion rate optimization comes in.

 

What is CRO and how does it impact your business marketing efforts? Conversion rate optimization, also known as CRO or conversion optimization, is the systematic process of testing and optimizing your website elements, including call to action (CTA) buttons, content and website design, to increase the percentage of site visitors who complete the desired goal.

 

modern marketing company ppc pay per click keyword strategy

What is conversion optimization and what does it mean? In defining this concept, marketers often use purchases as a measure of success. CRO goals and metrics, however, differ per brand. 

 

Depending on your marketing needs and objectives, there are multiple CRO SEO goals you can set for your business, including:

  • Sales
  • Social media shares
  • Form submissions
  • App installations
  • CTA button clicks
  • Newsletter sign-ups
Modern Marketing PPC Digital Markerting Services

What is conversion rate optimization if you’re not mastering best practices to make your CRO marketing goals actionable and measurable? Decide what you want to achieve with your CRO website, understand your audience demands and launch growth-driven conversion marketing campaigns to compel more people to take your desired action.

 

Additionally, as you focus on improving conversion rates, it is imperative that you dig through various CRO metrics that impact your optimization efforts and CRO SEO results.

 

What Is CRO metric? Conversion optimization metrics are benchmarks that CRO companies track during CRO testing to determine your CRO website performance and identify opportunities for conversion funnel optimization and conversion marketing. CRO metrics include:

The percentage of page visitors who visit your website but left without navigating to other web pages. A high bounce rate indicates that there is a problem with your CRO website. As such, knowing how to lower bounce rate is imperative to increase website conversion rate.

Entrance

An event wherein an online user enters a website from an external source, such as a paid campaign, organic search result or social media post. The more people land on your CRO website, the higher your chances of improving conversion rates

This conversion optimization metric shows how many of the people who saw your ads, organic listing or search results clicked on your site link. Click through rate is used to gauge your keyword performance and CRO marketing campaign relevance.

 

Pages Per Visit

Measures the volume of web pages a particular audience segment views on your website. Your average page per visit indicates the level of your site engagement and ability to provide useful information.

It shows how quickly your website responds to user interaction. Studies reveal the first five seconds of your page load time have the highest impact on your conversion rate. To increase conversion rate, be sure to optimize your page load time and prioritize user experience (UX) in your web design.

Return On Investment (ROI)

What is conversion optimization if not a growth-centric method to boost your revenue? Your business’s ROI allows you to gauge the impact of your conversion rate marketing efforts on your bottom line and re-assess your CRO marketing spending.

Leads pertain to online users or site visitors who showed interest in your brand offerings and are ready to move along your conversion funnel. Effective conversion rates marketing campaigns result in above-average lead conversion rate and sustainable revenue.

Website Traffic

This conversion rate marketing metric refers to the number of online users who visit your website. By tracking patterns in your website traffic, you can determine key areas of improvement for your website conversion optimization.

The percentage of site visitors who leave your website from a particular page after visiting at least one other web page on your site. To improve conversion rate, be sure to set a standard acceptable exit rate for your different website pages.

Cost Per Conversion (CPC)

Also known as cost per action (CPA), this CRO SEO metric indicates the price you pay to obtain a new customer. Top CRO companies enhance your customer value to improve conversion rate and reduce your total CPC over time.

Partner With a Trusted CRO Agency

ppc pay per click keyword strategy

In this increasingly competitive online marketplace, conversion rate serves as the most important key performance indicator (KPI) for business growth. What is conversion optimization if not a way to maximize the effectiveness of your CRO website and turn more visitors into customers? 

 

If your website is struggling to convert, you are essentially losing business with each passing day.

 

Take a 1 percent marketing conversion rate and increase it to 3 percent and you’ve essentially tripled your leads without having to earn a single extra visitor to your site. That’s the magic of conversion rates marketing from results-driven CRO companies.

 

Marketing Conversion Rate vs. Click-Through Rate

Track Your Metrics and Create Winning Campaigns

Digital marketers use both marketing conversion rate and CTR to measure the success of their SEO and online marketing efforts. Do not confuse conversion rate with click through rate, however. These two metrics affect two different stages of your sales funnel.

 

Our conversion rate experts discussed what is conversion rate vs. click through rate to help optimize your website and marketing efforts for better conversions.

 

Conversion Rate

What Is Conversion Rate?

Conversion rate pertains to the percentage of online users that complete a definite action out of the total number of site visitors. An understanding of what is a conversion rate is crucial because it directly impacts your business’s overall sales and revenue.

 

Earning a good conversion rate means your website CRO efforts are on the right track.

 

To determine what is a good conversion rate, learning how to calculate conversion rate is essential. 

 

Here’s the formula on how to calculate conversion rate:

 

[Total Number of Completed Goals (i.e., email subscriptions, number of sales, etc.)/ Total Number of Website Visitors] x 100 = Conversion Rate

 

For example, if you had 100 email subscriptions from 1,000 website interactions, your conversion rate would be 10 percent.

 

[100/1,000] x 100 = 10%

The average landing page conversion rate varies depending on factors such as your goals and niche.

 

What is a good conversion rate?

 

The average landing page conversion rate across the online marketplace is 2.35 percent. Meanwhile, the top 10 percent companies convert at 11.45 percent at a minimum and the top 25 percent industry players boast at least a 5.31 percent conversion rate.

 

Your CRO efforts must generate a 10 percent conversion rate or higher to place your website conversion rates 3X to 5X higher than the average landing page conversion rate.

VS

Click Through Rate

CTR is considered a micro-conversion or an event that correlates with your end goals, such as purchases or signups.

 

What is click through rate in relation to conversion rate? A high average click through rate is a good indication that you’re doing things right. In most cases, more clicks also eventually lead to more conversions.

To address the question of what is a good click through rate, you must first establish how to calculate click through rate.

 

Conversion rate experts follow this formula on how to calculate click through rate:

 

[Total Clicks / Total Impressions] x 100 = Click Through Rate

 

For example, if your paid ads earned 150,000 impressions and 3,500 of those people clicked the ad to visit your website, your CTR is 2.3 percent.

 

[3,500/150,000] x 100 = 2.3%

The question of what is a good click through rate is a hotly debated topic. This is because the average click through rate varies per campaign and based on factors such as target keywords, ad position, ad format, country and niche market.

 

As of October 2020, the average click through rate in Google Ads across all industries is 3.17 percent on Search and 0.46 percent on the Google Display Network (GDN)

 

For the eCommerce industry, the average click through rate is 2.69 percent on Search and 0.51 percent on GDN.

 

Experienced CRO companies can help you identify what is click through rate ideal percentage for your niche and launch appropriate measures to achieve it.

Modern’s Conversion Rate Optimization Services

Communicate Your Brand Value and Build Online Trust

It’s important to do a full CRO audit on your pages and use heat maps, Google Analytics and other CRO testing tools to see your website interactions and gauge if prospects are taking the right actions that you want. Our conversion rate optimization consultant conducts in-depth CRO audits and extensive conversion marketing research, covering each stage of your sales funnel, including search query intent and landing page layout and content. These practices allow us to optimize your calls to action and other site elements for better conversion.

A/B Split Testing

We believe that data-driven conversion rate digital marketing initiatives are key to executing lucrative marketing campaigns. That is why our conversion optimization agency performs various CRO testing solutions, including A/B split testing and multivariate testing, depending on your website performance and online needs. Our A/B testing services range from simply testing a different call to action to switching out different landing pages to find what works.

 

Google Analytics

Unlike other split testing and CRO audit tools, Google Analytics is a free service that allows businesses to gain in-depth insights into their website engagement metrics and online performance. Our CRO consultant uses Google Analytics to track your behavioral metrics (including online traffic, bounce rate, page views and average session duration), analyze your user behavior and generate real-time, valuable reports. We leverage Google Analytics reports to improve your CRO SEO efforts and improve conversion rate.

 

Heat maps are useful visual representations of user engagement, interests and interactions as page visitors navigate your CRO website. We leverage heat maps testing tools to determine site elements that are getting ignored or attracting more attention and engagement than they should. Depending on the heat maps result, we make appropriate changes on your call to action button, graphics, content, site layout and other website elements to ensure your page visitors do not get distracted by unimportant page elements.

Statistics show simplifying form fields and keeping them to a minimum drives up to 120 percent more conversions. Evidently, your website design is a big part of improving conversion rates. How your landing page is structured, where your CTA button is located and where specific site elements are positioned significantly impact your efforts regarding how to lower bounce rate and increase website conversion rate. To enhance your site functionality, accessibility and usability, our CRO consultant implements web design and development best practices and prioritizes your landing page optimization.

 

Minimize your attrition rate and fill your website conversion funnel with integrated SEO and conversion optimization services. Our CRO consultant collaborates with other Thrive digital marketing experts to create a solid, data-driven foundation for generating qualified leads and converting customers. We perform necessary split testing of your site elements, including CTA button, page content and keyword targeting, track user behavior analytics and prioritize creating a positive website experience for better ROI and scalability.

Create personalized landing pages that resonate with your customers’ marketing needs and demands and improve your conversions. We identify and analyze your user behavior, such as their click behavior and browsing and purchase activities, to determine user patterns and get more new and returning visitors to convert. More importantly, we analyze the difference between the percentage of converted and unconverted users per campaign to facilitate your strategy planning and decision-making process.

 

Compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) is crucial in attracting more customers and securing equal access to your website. Thrive is one of the few CRO companies that offer comprehensive ADA compliant services. Our ADA compliance tool boasts features such as seizure-safe profile, keyboard navigation, blind users support and orientation adjustments, designed to safeguard your brand from ADA compliance lawsuits and ensure quality website experience for all page visitors. From your call to action button to your website content, we make sure everything is ADA compliant.

 

Your content needs to be persuasive and make people want to take action. But what if you don’t understand what is a call to action or how to write effective site content? Our conversion rate experts are knowledgeable in various industries and areas of conversion rate digital marketing. Whether you’re in the healthcare, pest control or manufacturing industry, our content specialists and online marketing professionals can create data-driven content that promotes better online engagement and website conversions. Schedule a consultation with our conversion optimization agency to find out how we can optimize your calls to action, service pages and other site content.

Convert More Leads Into Customers, Schedule Your Consultation Today

Partner Package:

Video Package:

Web Design Package:

SEO Package:

Facebook Package:

Google Package: